Ganga Medical Centre & Hospitals Pvt Ltd

Coimbatore, India.

You are in - Home >> Orthopaedic Surgery>> Academics


  • Clinical DirectorProf S Rajasekaran

  • DNB Co-ordinatorDr Ajoy Shetty

  • DNB Co-ordinatorDr Venkatadass K

The unit is very popular for its academic excellence and is a sought after center for training in orthopaedics and its sub-specialities. Teaching and training young surgeons has been a tradition of the unit. The academic activities are supervised and guided by Dr S Rajasekaran. Dr Ajoy Prasad Shetty and Dr Venkatadass are the course co-ordinators for the academic training program. More than 200 orthopaedic surgeons have been trained from the institution so far. The unit is also supported by an excellent state of the art 24 hours open library that provides an excellent ambience for studying, infrastructure for presentations, and a wide range of books to read. Immense contributions of books from Prof TK Shanmugasundaram, Chennai, Prof Chitranjan Ranawat, in addition to basic and advanced books on orthopaedics provide the students an excellent opportunity to learn. The students also have access to more than 10 online orthopaedic journals for constantly updating the changes in the field of orthopaedics.

National Board of Examinations, New Delhi

  • DNB Orthopaedic Surgery
  • FNB Spine Surgery
  • FNB Trauma Surgery
  • FNB Sports Medicine

National Board The Tamilnadu Dr MGR Medical University, Chennai.

  • Ph.D in Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Fellowship in Arthroplasty
  • Fellowship in Spine Surgery
  • Fellowship in Limb Reconstruction Surgery
  • Fellowship in Arthroscopy
  • Fellowship in Pediatric Orthopaedics
  • Fellowship in Regional Anaesthesia

University of Madras, Chennai

  • Ph.D in Biotechnology and Biochemistry

Ganga Institute of Health Sciences

  • Diploma in Nursing & Midwifery
  • B.Sc., Nursing
  • Post Basic B.Sc., Nursing
  • B.Sc., Physician Assistant(Emergency and Trauma Management)
  • B.Sc., Operation Theatre Technology
  • B.Sc., Critical Care Technology
  • B.Sc., Accident & Emergency Care Technology
  • B.Sc., Radiology & Imaging Technology

DNB Post Graduates: 2015 - 2016

  1. Dr. Sijad V .P.
  2. Dr. Jerin J Vadakkan
  3. Dr. Kamaatchiprabu
  4. Dr. Joydeep Mallik
  5. Dr. S. Arunraj
  6. Dr. Mohammed Sameer
  7. Dr. Abhishek M
  8. Dr. Vimalkumar K.H.
  9. Dr. Jishanth B James
  10. Dr. Aravindh S
  11. Dr. Arun D
  12. Dr. Velmurugan T
  13. Dr. Srinivas Kandula
  14. Dr. Kiran Kumar
  15. Dr. Avula Srinivasula Reddy
  16. Dr. G.T.Saiprashanth
  17. Dr. Manoj Kumar Dwivedi
  18. Dr. Srikesh Ravi
  19. Dr. Shanmukha Babu
  20. Dr. Manas Maji
  21. Dr. Sudipta Kumar Patra
  22. Dr. Harendranath Singh
  23. Dr. Sathyamoorthy
  24. Dr. Parsana Chirag Jagdishbai
  25. Dr. Abhishek Gupta
  26. Dr. Anil Kumar Sharada
  27. Dr. Ranga Chetna
  28. Dr. Yogin Patel