Ganga Medical Centre & Hospitals Pvt Ltd

Coimbatore, India.

You are in - Home >> Orthopaedic Surgery>> Orthopaedic Fellowships

Orthopaedic Fellowships

National Board of Examinations, New Delhi.

DNB Orthopaedic Surgery

The Orthopaedic Department is well reputed for its academic programmes. The academic activities are supervised and guided by Prof.S.Rajasekaran, the chairman and head of the department of orthopaedics. During his tenure as the academic director of this institute, Prof.M.V. Daniel, formerly the Head of the Department of the illustrious Orthopaedic Unit of Christian Medical College, Vellore was instrumental in changing this busy clinical department into a mature academic unit by his vast academic and clinical experience of many decades.

The department is recognized for Post graduate training in Orthopaedic Surgery by the National Board of Examinations (NBE) since 1997 and currently trains eight candidates every year. Candidates are selected through a common national entrance examination and the centre is chosen based on a centralized counseling.

Teaching program includes clinical demonstrations, Journal Clubs, Seminars and Sessions on Orthopaedics and Radiology. Periodic guest lectures by eminent faculty from India and abroad are conducted along with clinical sessions. Post Graduates are encouraged to do research work and to present and publish papers. It is also mandatory to submit a Dissertation at the end of their tenure.

List of Trainees since 2003

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2003
Dr. Armstrong B.R.W
Dr.Ramalingam K.
Dr. Chandrasekar
Dr. Mubarak

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2004
Dr. Balasubramaniyam Y
Dr. Ebenezar E
Dr. Santosh B.C
Dr. Nallam Ramesh

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2005
Dr. Devendra
Dr. Virupaksha
Dr. Ramesh P
Dr. Kalamegam

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2006
Dr. Jayesh Yadav
Dr. Sarathy V
Dr. Nagakiran
Dr. Suka Sekar

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2007
Dr. Ravichandra
Dr. Sudhakar
Dr. Arun
Dr. Balamurugan

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2008
Dr. Dr Ravikumar
Dr Sathyanarayana Reddy
Dr Sudhir
Dr Muthukumar

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2009
Dr Kunal Shah
Dr Ajay Gahukamble
Dr Barun Golwara
Dr Noel Kumar

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2010
Dr Deepak
Dr Venkat Deep
Dr Sudheer Reddy
Dr Sivaraj
Dr Balachander Gopalan
Dr Radhakrishna V N

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2011
Dr Deepak
Dr Rane Pankaj
Dr Shrikant Dalal
Dr Rathna Mohan Rao M

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2012
Dr Kiran Chandran
Dr Rahul Ranjan
Dr Nibukurian
Dr Santosh.V.C.
Dr Vishal
Dr Rizwan Basha Z
Dr Phanikumar
Dr Karunakar Reddy

D.N.B. Postgraduates 2013
Dr.Vetri Chelvan S
Dr Praveen Kumar Khot
Dr Mohammed Shafeer
Dr Harsha G.N.