Ganga Medical Centre & Hospitals Pvt Ltd

Coimbatore, India.

You are in - Home >> Department of Anaesthesia >> Anaesthesia Team

Department of Anaesthesia

Dr C Sekar MD

Head, Department of Anaesthesia

Dr J Balavenkatasubramanian MD, DA

Academic Director

Dr G Venkateswaran DA, DNB

Coordinating Head, Plastic Surgery Theatres

Dr V M Balasubramani MD, FRCA

Head, Intensive Care Units

Consultants / Junior Consultants

Dr P Gurumoorthi MD
Dr Maheshwari S Kumar DA, DNB
Dr V Boopathi MD
Dr V Satheesh Kumar DA
Dr N Vivek Anand MD
Dr D Santoshkumar MD
Dr T Arun prakash MD

Dr V P Sivasubramani MD
Dr Karthik B Sonowane DA
Dr Vipin Kumar Goel DA
Dr B Senthilkumar MD
Dr D Preethi MD
Dr Swetha Pokhale


Jay Kothari Click Here
R P Prashanth Click Here
Kanchan Milind Chaudhari Click Here
Aravind Johnson
V Vaisakh
K Rajalakshmi
Vishal Krishna Pai Click Here
Joshipara Dhvani Rajendra

Gargee Vijaybhai Bhatt
Shah Jishmi Kishore
Neha Nupoor
Suresh Seelam
Samir Saurabh
S Geetha
P Natarajan

WFSA Fellows

George Kateregga, Uganda Click Here
Naung Naung Htwe, MayanmarClick Here

DNB Postgraduates

C N Jayanthi
P V Sheela
K Maithriye Alias Kavishree
Manshad Showkath
S Geetha Priyadharsini
A Muralikrishnasrivatsav
S Karthikeyan

N Soumya Itagi
S Irfani Khadri
A Kapil Dutt
G Praveenkumar
S Selvarani
N Nandhini
Chavala Ravi

Anaesthesia Team

Dr. C Sekar MD
Dr. C. Sekar MD

Dr. C. Sekar MD is the head of the department of anaesthesia. He joined the institution as a Consultant in 1995. His special interests are in anaesthesia for spine surgery and Ultrasound-guided nerve blocks. He has been an invited faculty for the Oman Medical University Conference for the past two years. He materialized the training initiative at our hospital for the anaesthesia Students from Oman in collaboration with The Oman Medical Specialty Board. He is the President of City Branch of ISA, Coimbatore Chapter in 2011-12.

Dr. J. Balavenkatasubramanian MD
Dr. J. Balavenkatasubramanian MD
View CV

Dr. J. Balavenkatasubramanian MD joined the institution as a Consultant in 1995. He currently serves as the Founder President of Academy of Regional Anaesthesia of India, Member Editorial Board of Indian Journal of Anaesthesia and Academic Council member of Indian College of Anaesthesiologists. He is the National Executive Committee Member of International Trauma Care, Indian Chapter and Scientific Committee member for the South Asian Confederation of Anaesthesiologists conference 2011.

Dr. G. Venkateswaran
Dr. G. Venkateswaran DA, DNB

Dr. G. Venkateswaran, DA, DNB is the Chief Anesthesiologist for Plastic Surgery Division. He joined the Institution as a Registrar in May 2002. He became a Consultant Anesthesiologist in the year 2008. He leads the first line team which resuscitates polytrauma patients. His areas of interest are Regional Anaesthesia and Anaesthetic Management of major reconstructive procedures which are demanding in terms of duration of surgery and often limited access. He has been a part of Organizing Committee of the Academy of Regional Anaesthesia National Conference in the year 2012. He is at present an instructor for CTLS (Comprehensive trauma and life support) course.

Dr V Boopathi
Dr. V. Boopathi MD, DA

Dr. V. Boopathi is a consultant Anaesthesiologist in the Dept of Plastic and Reconstructive Microsurgery. He graduated from IRT Medical College, Perundurai and later went on to do his Post Graduation in Anaesthesiology in Government Medical College, Calicut. He has been part of the Department of Anaesthesiology since 2006. He is part of the first line Trauma Resuscitation team in the hospital. Along with Regional Anaesthesia, he has special interests in Trauma Resuscitation, Paediatric Anaesthesia and Advanced Airway Management.

Dr Arun Prakash
Dr. Arun Prakash MD
View CV

Dr Siva Subramani V P
Dr. V. P. Siva Subramani MBBS, MD
View CV

Dr. V.P. Siva Subramani MD has been a part of Department of Anesthesiology since August 2013. He did his under graduation from IRT Perundurai Medical College and post graduation in Anesthesiology from PGIMER, Chandigarh. After finishing his post graduation, he joined as a Registrar in department of Anesthesia under plastic and reconstructive surgery. He has done the instruction course in Biostatistics and Research Methodology. He is a part of first line Trauma Resuscitation Team in the hospital. He has interest in regional anesthesia, trauma resuscitation, intensive care management and teaching DNB students.

Dr. Maheswari S

Dr. Gurumurthy P

Dr. Vivek Anand N

Dr. Satheesh Kumar V

Dr. Vipin Kumar Goel

Dr. Karthik B Sonawane